About Us

ON-BPD is a volunteer-run charitable organization (Registered Charity Number: 829239474RR0001). The main objectives of Ottawa Network for Borderline Personality Disorder (ON-BPD) are to educate and support relatives of people with BPD and to help family members develop skills for coping. This is done primarily through presenting the Family Connections program.

Read more about the program in the Family Connections page of our site

Tax receipts can be provided for donations. See our Donations page for more information.

Membership dues are $10 per person per year. To learn about membership and other ways to support ON-BPD, visit our Membership page.

ON-BPD Board of Directors

Michèle Langlois
President | michele@on-bpd.ca

Winston Revie
Immediate Past President | winston@on-bpd.ca

Erin Leith
Vice-President | erin@on-bpd.ca

Danielle Langlois
Secretary | danielle@on-bpd.ca

Sue Goulais
Treasurer | sue@on-bpd.ca

Madonna Nevitt
Intake Coordinator | intake@on-bpd.ca

Karen Hanna
Program Director | karen@on-bpd.ca

Wynn Anne Sibbald
Web Services | webservices@on-bpd.ca

ON-BPD Advisory Board

Tamara Chipperfield, Director, Mental Health and Addictions, Centretown Community Health Centre

Helen Gottfried-UnRuh, MS, RSW, Senior Manager, Canadian Mental Health Association, Ottawa Branch

Perry D. Hoffman, PhD, President, National Education Alliance for Borderline Personality Disorder

Deanna Mercer, MD, FRCPC, Consultant Psychiatrist, DBT Program, CMHA -Ottawa; Associate Staff, Department of Psychiatry, The Ottawa Hospital; Assistant Professor, Department of Psychiatry, University of Ottawa

Patricia Swick, BScN, MSW, RSW, Social Worker, Youth Outpatient Department, Royal Ottawa Mental Health Centre

Patricia Woodward, MAT, National Education Alliance for Borderline Personality Disorder